Award winning shortfilm I Fisherwoman and Tuk Tuk I Studio Eeksaurus I Short Film

Award winning shortfilm I Fisherwoman and Tuk Tuk I Studio Eeksaurus I Short Film

When she discovers a pearl in the belly of a fish, a Konkani fisherwoman resigned to a mundane life of daily struggle, abandons her trade and indulges in her wildest fantasy. She buys herself a brightly colored rickshaw (“tuk tuk”) and starts to cruise at lightning speed through the winding roads of her coastal village, with her cats in tow. Finally released from her daily drudgery, ecstatic at her newly found sense of power and freedom, she is the talk of the town and her own greatest hero, when, suddenly, an accident threatens to thwart her indomitable spirit.

An exuberant, wild and joyous tale about a woman’s awakening of dormant desires, that celebrates the thrill of adventure and the triumph of dreaming big and pursuing even our most wacky, psychedelic fantasies against all odds. Soulfully told in loud color and trippy animation, the film has won India’s National Award for Animation

(- Indian Film Festival Los Angeles, 2018)

Awards and Wins :
-Ojai Film Festival California Nov
-34th Cartoon Club, the INT. Film Festival of
Animation Cinema & ComicsItaly
-Indian Film Festivals Of Los Angeles
-3rd Navi Mumbai International Film Festival (NMIFF)
-Muse creative awards USA
-Flying Elephant Competition Kerala India
-Universe Multicultural Film Festival (UMFF)
-Cartoons on the Bay Venice
-6Th Dada Saheb Phalke Film Festival India
-6Th Dada Saheb Phalke Film Festival India
-8TH NIFF – Nasik Internatinal Film Festival India
-Tokyo Anime Award Festival 2016 is the Japanese
-International Animation Film Festival (TAFF )
-63rd National Film Awards India 2
-Mumbai International Film Festival (MIFF)
-FICCI BAF awrds India 2015 Short Film
-17th Digicon Japan
-Mini Box Office (Kolkata Short International Film
-Mini Box Office ( Delhi Short International Film
-24 FPS 12th Annual International Award India
-57th Zlin Film Festival
-Mini Box Office (Banglore Short Film Festival)
Full Credits :

Nominations and Official Selections

-Indian Film Festivals Of Los Angeles (IFFLA)
-Cortoons Festival Gandia Valenica
-7th VAFI Youth and Animation Festival Israel
-Red Wasp Film Festival
-Beverly Hills Film Festival USA
-Shorts Shorts Film Awards Japan

-AniFilm Festival Czech Republic
-Pune Short Film Festival
-In The Palace Festival Bulgaria
-Spark Animation Film Festival Vancouver
-19th Children’s Film Festival – Hyderabad
-10th Anim’est Film Festival Bucharest Romania
-KROK International Animated Festival -Russia
-Supertoon International Animation Festival Croatia
-Nevada City Film Festival United States
-Kingston Film Festival (KFF) Canada
-Festival de’Cannes
-Montreal International Animation festival Canada

Credits :

Story and Direction : Suresh Eriyat
Producer : Nilima Eriyat
Music : Rajat Dholakia
Sound Design : Shalini Agarwal
Theme Song : Chetan Sashital
Sound Re-Recording Mixer : Subir Das
All Voices
(Conceived, Designed and performed ) : Chetan Sashital
Project lead : Nikhil Joshi , Abhijit Budge
Stying and Design : Suresh Eriyat, Nikhil Joshi
Pre-production Design :Nikhil Joshi, Nivedita Goswami, Hitendra Singh, Shraddhha Matkar, Khayali Pandya
Character Modeling : Nikhil Joshi, Nivedita Goswami, Amar Patel, Keyur Patel, Khayali Pandaya , Aditya Raje
Background Modeling : Amar Patel, Keyur Patel, Aditya Raje
3D Animation team : Anjelo David, Abhijit Budge, Swapnil Patil, Anik Roy, Debajyoti Roychowdhury
Rigging : Hitendra Singh , Anik Roy
Prop Modeling : Nikhil Joshi, Nivedita Goswami, Amar Patel , Keyur Patel , Khayali Pandya, Aditya Raje
Lighting : Amar Patel, Devender Parmar
Rendering : Hitendra Singh , Aditya Raje, Devender Raje , Amar Patel
Lighting : Amar Patel, Devender Parmar
Shading, Texturing and Matte Painting : Khayali Pandya, Amar Patel, Keyur Patel, Devender Parmar, Ranjit Mondal
Sound Design : Shalini Agarwal, Akash Chowdhary
SFX Recording : Shalini Agarwal, Mustak Shaik
Foley Artists : Gupta, Sajjan, Choudhury
FX, Dynamics and Simulation : Nilesh Dhore, Keyur Patel, Anik Roy
Lead Compositors : Nilesh Dhore, Mohammad Azeem
Compositing Team : Vinod Shetty, D. Prakash, Mangesh Nalavade, Amit Kakrekar, Avirup Ghosh
Post Production Co-ordination : Jivan Gaikwad
Sound Studio Faculty : Aurom Post Sound
Technical Support : Praveen Parameswaran, Sarfaz Ansari, Krishna Israni, Hitendra Singh
Production Co-ordinator : Divya Sangle, Himakshi Rawal, Sakshi Gaur
Voice Recordist : Anish Nair
Accounts : Chetan Varia , Vijay Desai
Assistant Mixing : Jagdish Nachnekar
Additional Sound Mixing : Bibin Dev
Support : Mohsin Shaikh, Prashant Kamble, Sachin Mokal, Uttam Jethithore
Special Thanks :
Arun Rane,Rajib Mandal, Sunita Kathiwada, Anamika Baruah , Shailesh Chindarkar, Ramesh Jadhav, Sanjay Patkar, Paul Kokkat, Mehernosh Dastoor , Ranjit (Tony) Singh, Seema, Joel Negi , Jolly Jose , Cyrus Sasoori, Shreeya Dixit, Tintu K. Philip.

A Studio Eeksaurus Production.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *